Home sweet home

I had only 5 more hours to drive before I made it to my parents. So I got up bright and early so I could get ready and hit the road. I was all too excited to get back and see everyone. After getting ready I grabbed my coffee cup, and filled it up in the hotel and was ready to hit the road.

I left around seven, but right around 7:30 I was cruising. The speed limits are so different in Utah than they are in Oregon, so I don’t really feel bad for putting my lead foot to good use because I’m like Ricky Bobby and wanna go fast. See, the avg in Oregon is like 65, so I always go 70…but in Utah it’s like 80 (!!!!!)

Don’t worry, I’m not retarded, my clock is still on Oregon time. I really did leave at like seven.

I didn’t stop until I got to Fillmore, which is basically the middle point between St. George and Salt Lake. I got gas, and left.

As you can see, there really isn’t much in this tiny little town.

I knew I was getting close once I got to Cedar City aka Festival City, USA (???)

Way to keep it classy, Utah

Forty-Five minutes later, I was in St. George

And finally at my parents stuffing my face with one of these while telling my dad “yea, I mostly eat organic and health foods”

It’s cool, I’m sure those sprinkles and that frosting is totally organic…if not, I’ll be running extra long tomorrow

And now, I’ll be here for the majority of the week. My dad is lucky if I don’t rent a uhaul to take this back with me.

I foresee a very lazy and delicious week.

It’s good to be home.

What's your opinion?

