Excuse my absence…

I’ve been a bit absent this past weekend. Pretty unplugged. And it was nice. I spent the weekend with my mom and little sister over the bridge at Kumoricon and let me just tell you, it was ridiculous.

As I mentioned in my last post, Kumoricon is basically a convention for all things Japanese/anime related. My sister is big into that, and I went for the entertainment and to spend time with them.

I won’t say much about it, but here are some photos from my Saturday and Sunday.

I arrived at the hotel where the convention was taking place at went straight to the room where my mom was to see what type of set up was going on.. 020

She had told me the night before that she basically had bought a lot of junk food…but she really exceeded my expectations. Bravo mother.

023

After the my little sister and her friends were done getting ready my mom and I decided to go for a walk…this is just a taste of what we saw on Saturday.

025026027028

029

We came back to the room to relax and wait for the girls because they had a busy night ahead of them. The girls got dressed in their costumes and me and my mom just kinda hung out and talked.

030

033

049

Once they left for the night we watched Bridesmaids and laughed our asses off.

I came back on Sunday to hang out a bit more… here are some photos from that day.

059061060062063

It’s shit like this that makes me love Portland.

Regular posting will continue tomorrow. Hope you enjoyed your labor day!

What's your opinion?

