Kcon part II + Pumpkin latte addictions

Last night my mom posted her photos from Kumoricon so I thought I’d share those since she got a wider variety of the “characters” than I did. Again, I see this convention as an excuse to dress up a month before Halloween. So I kinda approve. Plus it’s hilarious to see what people are into.

So if you don’t want to check it out, you can either scroll down to when I start to talk about running, or you can check out the “oh hot damn, this is my jam” (ohd, timj) page for some new tunes.

Enjoy!

So there ya have it. It was definitely interesting to see all of these elaborate costumes and the work that went into them.

Onto more important things…Like running….and Starbucks :]

Let me briefly catch you up on yesterday.

On my lunch break I stopped at Starbucks because I just can’t stay away. I looked up and noticed on the chalkboard something so fucking wonderful.

Behold: The Pumpkin Spice Latte is back. And I’m addicted.

I’m almost positive they sprinkle crack in there. I haven’t done any scientific studies…but I think its true.

Now that we’re all caught up. This morning was the first time in a week that I went running. Needles to say it was ugly, but it’s better than not doing anything. For the past week I made really bad eating choices, and even though I didn’t really gain weight, I felt gross and lethargic. So it FELT good to run and sweat.

I only rant two miles because I’m coming back from an injury (stress fracture in my left ankle) and I don’t want to push it. I can feel it ache at times when I run so I stop and walk and take it slow. And when I get to work I’ll prop my foot up and ice it. My boss is convinced that I should quit running on treadmills and stick to running outdoors. The only problem with that is that I live in the NW and it rains like 8 months out of the year….I’m not big into running in the rain. I’m not trying to get pneumonia.

Anyways, that’s that. Also, I updated my ohd, timj page. So go ahead and read about it and definitely feel free to join in. I always say, the more music the better. So definitely leave a comment or email me your playlist and I’ll make a giant list of what was submitted!

What's your opinion?

